The Little Lake Educational Advancement Foundation (LLEAF) is a California non-profit corporation which was formed by parents, teachers, classified staff, administrators, Board members, and community members to support the students of Little Lake City School District. “The mission of LLEAF is to enrich and support the educational programs of the District through community fundraising, active involvement, and awareness of our students’ needs”.

Since its establishment in 2010; The LLEAF foundation has awarded more than $250,000 in grants through our annual fundraising events. These include the golf tournament in March and a Fourth of July fireworks booth at the District Office. Our future plans include the establishment of a permanent endowment fund that will provide a source of support for further enrichment programs for the seven elementary and two middle schools.

The profits from our fundraising events go directly to the seven elementary and two middle schools. Below are several items/excursions that the students have received.

  • Bus transportation to Outdoor Science camp
  • Tablets and Apple iPad to be used under instruction
  • New and updated books for Library-Media Centers
  • Help Middle School Students fundraise to attend the annual Washington DC trip
    Field Trips to:
    • Columbia Space Center
    • Natural History Museum
    • Riley’s Farm
  •  Assemblies:
    • Science to Go
    • Starlab Planetarium
    • Discovery Cube
    • Aquarium of the Pacific

For further information about the LLEAF organization and its activities, please check out our web page at www.llcsd.net or call Lisa Chavarria at the district office (562) 868-8241.

If you wish to make a donation to LLEAF, become a sponsor at one of our events, volunteer to work at an event, please contact Lisa Chavarria at (562) 868-8241.

LLEAF Events

11th Annual LLEAF Golf Tournament

Date: Friday, March 24, 2023
Time: Shot Gun Start at 8:00 a.m.
Location: El Prado Golf Courses6555 Pine Avenue, Chino, Ca 91710
Contact: (909) 597-6631

(Below are pictures from 2019 Golf Tournament)

LLEAF Board Officers

Board Member
Tony Ayala
Co-Chair President
Jeff Mahlstede
Co-Chair President
Lisa Chavarria
Delia Owens